Encountering Jesus

I have decided that it is safer and
more beneficial for my spiritual health
to go to a Spirit-led, no leader,
participatory gathering
where the events of the time together
are somewhat unpredictable and
not pre-programmed
(do not read disorganised)
– than to go to an entertainment-based, formulaic, institutional ‘church’ event.

Even though what happens at the gathering
is sometimes beyond my experience or expression of faith and worship,
I can still participate in my way and encounter God
in a non-threatening, non-judging atmosphere.
I don’t feel the need to perform or respond in any particular way.

I am free. to be.
Loved by God. Accepted.
What else could a girl want.

This entry was posted in 5 Spirit-led Participation, jmw and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.