Do not let yourselves be burdened again

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free.
Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. ~ Galatians 5:1

Sometimes we make rules when none are needed.
Choosing to live the way of Hope, Love, Forgiveness, and Grace.
(and dusting the seat of my pants off when I fail)

This entry was posted in 2 Scriptures, 5 Spirit-led Participation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do not let yourselves be burdened again

  1. Mmm, you quote this verse about not being entangled with a yoke of bondage (KJV from memory), but in a previous post you seem to hold the Sabbath as a special day? Or maybe I got it wrong.
    Good interesting blog though.

    • banquet says:

      Fair comment, though I keep a Day of Rest, it is not always Sunday (tho usually it is because that’s when my family ‘rests’). The Sabbath Day of Rest is not a yoke or religious activity, but a necessity for sanity and longevity, a bit like breathing in my view.

      ~ The blog/site is in a state of change as I clarify my ideas and thinking on ‘church’. Cheers,

Comments are closed.